A Bit of Red in a Southern Appetizer

This delicious dish, Pilot House Oysters, was prepared by the chefs at The Pilot House, a popular restaurant located on on the Cape Fear River, in Wilmington, NC. An appetizer, it  features baked oysters, collards, country ham, bleu cheese, pecans and tomatoes in the center of the dish for a colorful red touch.

This picture was chosen for Ruby Tuesday.

To see more daily photos of other cities around the world, visit City Daily Photo.

4 comments on “A Bit of Red in a Southern Appetizer”

  1. Looks delicious, tho I have never eaten an oyster in the raw. May be I could if cooked a la The Pilot House?

  2. I’ve never had oysters, but looking at this scrumptous dish I think I would really like to try them. That red in the center really pops out and gives the dish a very appealing look! Very nice find for RT.
    If you’d like to stop by my blog I’m at Cake Crumbs.

  3. That makes me hungry, and the middle is just right for Ruby Tuesday!

    Mine is up My Life’s Journey in Focus

  4. Yummy post, I like it !
    ~Myrna


Leave a Reply

