Me, and my Shadow

This shot was chosen for Shadow Shot Sunday. It was taken in my backyard one morning. I was testing out a new camera and trying to get a shot of a great shadow on my house, when I turned around and saw my own shadow!

Shadow Shot Sunday is a cool idea for a meme that has folks posting photos of shadows, and then linking back to Hey Harriet’s blog so everyone can visit each others pictures. (And leave comments -it’s the polite thing to do!)

To see more daily photos of other cities around the world, visit City Daily Photo.

11 comments on “Me, and my Shadow”

  1. I love it! How wonderful to be able to grow so tall in one’s shadow! Great shot!

    Have a great day/night!

    Sylvia

  2. That’s a super shot! Unfortunately I couldn’t copy/save it to include in the collages. It wouldn’t let me for some reason. But I love the photo!

  3. Great SS..love the colours and lighting in this one! Happy Sunday 🙂

  4. that’s a very striking shadow!

  5. Wow, the sun was low on the horizon to give you such a TALL shadow! Ginger, thanks for visiting my blog and commenting on my scarecrow figures for Fall! 🙂

  6. You know..when I am looking at something interesting to get a shot of, I have started to learn to turn around.. as sometimes a better picture is behind me!

    Good shadow shot! Thanks for coming by my place as well!

  7. My shadow’s with me
    wherever I go—it treats
    me special, you know.

    My Shadow Shot

  8. What a neat shadow!!! I wish I was half that tall!!!

  9. i see whimsy here, and it is very charming 🙂

  10. excellent shadow! nice job.

  11. me and my shaaaadow… counting up the commenters. 🙂
    I really like your photo blog, I will return!


Leave a Reply

