The Last Blooms of Summer

I have a profusion of lantana, marigolds and verbena that are blooming their little hearts out right now. It is the last few blooms of summer.

This photo was chosen for Macro Monday.

To see more daily photos of other cities around the world, visit City Daily Photo.

4 comments on “The Last Blooms of Summer”

  1. Oh how I love lantana and its many colors!

  2. You have more blooms in your garden than I do! I’m about to pull up the summer bedding plants and replace them with winter pansies. And I’m looking forward to the tulips in spring!

  3. Some of my favorite flowers! You can visit me later in the summer to see mine!

  4. such sweet and delicate flowers! love the colors!


Leave a Reply

