Blue Water

This photo was taken at Wrightsville Beach, NC. It was late in the afternoon, on a summer day. As the sun goes down, the water turns a beautiful midnight blue.

The blue, blue ocean and the blue Carolina sky make this a good selection for Blue Monday.

To see more daily photos of other cities around the world, visit City Daily Photo.

10 comments on “Blue Water”

  1. Wow…wish I was there…

  2. Ditto what Becky said!!!

  3. So relaxing. Happy Blue Monday.

  4. That is an incredible image. The blues are truly amazing and the sun in the distance makes the photo really special. Thank you for sharing this with us.

  5. I love the shades of blue in the sky and sea! Have a wonderful week!

  6. What a beautiful photo! I wish I was there now, lying on the beach and soaking in the warmth of the sun!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Tina

  7. Beautiful water! Looks so cool and inviting…

  8. That’s a great shot. I just love the water. It is so majestic and so, so, so pretty. I am amazed at how many different shades of blue the water can be. The water in Sarasota, for example, is the most amazing shade of aquamarine contrasted with your deep blue. It’s all so lovely. Makes me want to take a swim!

    Happy Blue Monday…

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  9. I just want to pull up my beach chair, slather on some SPF 30, okay maybe SPF 60, don my straw hat, pick up my current read and relax…

  10. I always love to be in the beach. Thanks for sharing.
    Beautiful shot and post.


Leave a Reply

